pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Mayflower Madame Returns With New Song “A Foretold Ecstasy”

  • Norwegian post-punk band Mayflower Madame, consisting of Trond Fagernes (vocals/guitar/bass) and Ola J. Kyrkjeeide (drums), returned with a new song “A Foretold Ecstasy” on May 10, 2024.

    The song is their first music in four years since the 2020 album “Prepared for a Nightmare”.
    Also, the track will appear on their upcoming third studio album, which is expected to be released this fall.
    The song features a sharper soundscape distinguished by a pulsating, forceful rhythm section, atmospheric synths and reverb-drenched guitars that stab and shine.
    The track was written by Trond Fagernes. The accompanying music video was directed by their long-time visual collaborator Astrid Serck.

    The band lead singer Trond Fagernes said of the song, "It's about constantly chasing some elation or intoxicating sensation to relieve one's inner turmoil, while still being aware that it's just a passing state followed by an inevitable downfall.”
  • The new album has been mixed and mastered by renowned Italian engineer Maurizio Baggio.
    On studio recordings, they are joined by Kenneth Eknes (synths).
    It will be released digitally via their label Night Cult Records (Norway), on CD via Icy Cold Records (France) and on vinyl via Only Lovers Records (France) and Up In Her Room (UK).

  • Photo by Miriam Brenne
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved