pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • L Devine Releases New Song “If I Don't Laugh I'll Cry”

  • British singer-songwriter L Devine will release her long-awaited debut album “Digital Heartifacts” on February 2, 2024.

    The album comprises a 12-track, produced by Jay Flew.
    L Devine said of the album, “Writing 'Miscommunikaty' (the fifth track of the album) was the moment where I landed on the ‘Digital Heartifacts’ world. There are all these emotions, but they’re stored digitally. I have these little snapshots on my laptop of my life and of the place I was at mentally during the time I made the album. I just find it fascinating that all those emotions are just code on a computer.”
    From the album, she released the fourth single called “If I Don't Laugh I'll Cry” on January 18, 2024.
    The track was written by Jay Flew and Olivia Devine. The accompanying music video was directed by Will Creswick.
    L Devine said of the song, “‘If I Don’t Laugh I’ll Cry’ is about the sweet spot between having a mental breakdown and total liberation. It’s a proper insight into my personality, I usually cope with my struggles and insecurities by finding humour in them.“
  • She added, “The album is a bit of a different direction sonically in that we recorded way more live instruments on it than I ever have before and I think this song especially has a proper band feel to it. So being able to record a live session with Devon at Abbey Road and show people what’s to come on the live side of things was so exciting.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved