pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Leah Kate Releases Debut Album “Super Over”

  • American singer-songwriter Leah Kate released her highly-anticipated debut album “Super Over” on September 15, 2023.

    The album comprises 14-track, produced by Ammo, Andrew Goldstein, Cirkut, Dark Waves, Heavy Mellow, Mike Wise and TMS.
    These songs focus on her experiences with toxic relationships and draws her attempts to bounce back.
    “I worked on the 'Super Over' album during a time when I was involved with a very toxic person,” Leah Kate said of the album. “These songs stemmed from experiences around losing my mind to love and loss and being hard on myself and everything in between. I learned to let go and it changed me for the better. I moved onto the next chapter and truly had never felt better. The process of this album helped to heal me and make me “super over it”. I know it will do the same for everyone who listens.”
  • Leah Kate shared on social media, “My debut album SUPER OVER is....out. I can't believe the day has finally come. I am so grateful for everyone who has supported me and my music over the years and can't thank u enough. Thank you to all of my amazing friends and collaborators who worked on this with me. I poured my heart and soul into these songs and I hope they can help heal u the way they healed me. I have been working on these songs for years and I'm so excited they are finally yours.”

  • Leah Kate explained about some tracks for the album.

    “Super Over”
    “'Super Over' is the anthem I wrote to help myself move on, feel empowered, and feel amazing about it. It's a reminder that I'm good without them and is my official 'I'm cutting you off anthem for the rest of my life.' I'm starting a new fresh era in my life and my career and I'm really excited about it.”

    “There is nothing better than when a person comes running back and they realize that the grass is not always greener on the other side. In my new single, asking for space turns into regret when you have the awareness that you can be with someone more committed, dedicated, and ...better. We all need a reminder that it will all work out in the end.
    'space' one of my favorite songs I've ever made. the idea that they never know what they have until its gone and that karma might be a bitch. This song simply puts me in the best mood ever and I hope it does for u too.”

    “This song and video mean so much to me and I really hope you love this one as much as I do. Jesse Boyle thank u for directing this and bringing your incredible vision. And thank you to everybody who worked a long late night to make this video possible.”

    “I really love 'Desperate'. I'm not embarrassed to admit that I have been desperate for someone before. I literally have merch coming out that says 'I'm desperate for you'. I'm super excited to perform that and that was super influenced by Robyn and vintage Katy Perry and Lady Gaga vibes.”

    “Get in Loser” / “Bored”
    “Two of my favorites. I was so inspired in the studio I couldn't decide the next single so here we are... gettin both. I hope u have fun blasting these for the rest of the summer ;) thank u to my genius friends for making these with me, Madison Love, Lowell Boland, Cirkutt, Andrew Goldstein, Jacob Kasher, Luka Kloser, Heavy Mellow.”

    “I made this with Lowell Boland, Andrew Goldstein and James Abrahart on a bedroom floor in Hawaii and its one of my favs.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved