pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Jorja Smith Premieres New Song “GO GO GO” on BBC Radio 1

  • British singer-songwriter Jorja Smith premiered a new song “GO GO GO” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Jack Saunders on August 3, 2023.

    The song will appear on her upcoming sophomore album “Falling or Flying”, which is set to be released on September 29, 2023.
    It was written by Jorja Smith and Barbara Boko Hyouyhat. Produced by DAMEDAME*.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Amber Grace Johnson.
    Jorja Smith told Jack Saunders about the song, “Do you know what it came? It was a random one. But it's not so random if like no mean, you know what I'm into and what I like listening to but when I was making music with DAMEDAME who produced this track, we'd written a song before we got on a roll and then we just couldn't make anything. And we was talking about like, listen to Two Door Cinema Club. Then they were like 'Oh play, J this song,' so they'd already written it, and we changed out some of the lyrics and I was like this slapped and then vocaled it and it's kind of just like, over you kind of you kind of something.”
  • The new album is her first LP in five years since the 2019 debut album “Lost & Found”.
    The album comprises 16-track, including preceding singles “Try Me”, and “Little Things”.
    She said of the album, “Do you know I think I've stepped into womanhood now. I'm a bit more sure of myself. I kind of know who I am now. So before I was like writing, there's like teenager and not really experienced that much. So I'm writing in like observing things or exaggerating situations or conversations I've heard whereas now it's actually about what I'm going through.”

  • Photo by Liz Johnson Artur
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved