pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • My Chemical Romance Returns with New Song “The Foundations of Decay”

  • American rock band My Chemical Romance, consisting of Gerard Way (vocals), Ray Toro (guitar), Mikey Way (bass) and Frank Iero (rhythm guitar), is back with a new song “The Foundations of Decay” on May 12, 2022.
    It is their first music in eight years since 2014's “Fake Your Death” from their greatest hits album “May Death Never Stop You”.
    Last June, Gerard Way revealed that he'd been working on music. “What's been working lately is sitting with [engineer] Doug [McKean], working on the music, and then I'll just go over to my office — which used to be Marion Peck's painting studio, and I love that room — and I will sit while Doug mixes, tweaks, edits, programs more drums . . . I'll literally sit there and I will write as close as possible to what I think are gonna be either the final lyrics, or at least what I'm comfortable singing at that moment.”
    The band shared on social media, “Happy release day, boys! Its been a while, but i couldn't be happier to finally say those words or more proud of my brothers and what we have created together. all of it. from the razor to the rosary. 🖤🖤🖤”
    The track was written by Gerard Way and produced by Doug McKean alongside Gerard Way and Ray Toro.
    My Chemical Romance said that the song "surges between electric guitar-stamped rage fests and simmering moments of storytelling".
    The band embarks on a U.K. and European tour this month, with a North American leg beginning August 20 in Oklahoma City.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.

  • Photo by Devin Sarno
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved