pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Dylan Fraser Premieres New Song “Apartment Complex on the Eastside” on BBC Radio 1

  • Scottish singer-songwriter Dylan Fraser premiered a new song “Apartment Complex on the Eastside” along with a music video on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.
    The song will appear on his upcoming EP “2030 Revolution”.
    It was written by Dylan Fraser, Jonah Summerfield and Samia Najimy Finnerty. Produced by Jonah Summerfield.
    The video was directed by Trash Factory.
    Dylan Fraser told Clara Amfo about the song, “I think the reason that I started writing songs, because I wasn't always so good at communicating how I fell on my feelings to like people in my way. Through talking to them I always just find the awkward like I was bothering people by like bringing up how I was feeling. And I think I always found like song may in this sort of escape where I could almost just like be another version of myself who was really confident and like, was able to be like, 'this is how I feel' and 'this is what I want to say'.”
  • He continued, “Sometimes I'll be really like annoyed that something that I almost feel like to fill in my own movie on something that'll make me really angry, like the story song. And I don't know, sometimes I'll be like, really in my fields. And then I'm just like, I just want to write something really sad, and utterly depressing today. And I think it just happens at the most random times. It will just hit me and I'll be like, 'Oh, I am feeling very inspired right now' and almost like a different version of myself is ready to like, talk about how I feel.”

  • The new EP is expected to be released in July.
    He said of the EP, “I think it was hard because I've been writing so many songs obviously been like the pandemic. We've all been through a lot better. And so it's just been kind of crazy. So I managed to get in the studio a lot, which was actually super productive for me. I ended up with like a bunch of songs that I love. And then I had to like whittle it down to four. And I was like, 'Oh, I'm not sure how I'm gonna do this', because there's some I still got so many songs that aren't on this EP, that I still want to at least because I love them and really mean a lot to me. But the four tracks that I picked, or were the ones that just sort of stood out to me the most and like made the most sense together. Even though they're all different, I just feel like they sort of touch on similar themes through existential crisis.”
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved