pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Sports Team Announces New Album “Gulp!”, Premieres New Song “R Entertainment” on BBC Radio 1

  • London-based alt-rock band Sports Team announced their sophomore album “Gulp!” would be released on July 22, 2022 via Island Records.
    The album comprises 10-track. It is their first album in tow years.
    From the album, the band premiered a new song “R Entertainment” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.
    It was written by Robert Knaggs, Alex Rice, Henry Young, Al Greenwood, Ben Mack and Oliver Dewdney.
    Produced by Dave McCracken and Burke Reid.
    Sports Team said of the song, “'R Entertainment' explores the packaging down of all human experience into entertainment, prompted by the infinite scroll through social feeds and the manic formlessness of the images we are hit with every day. Graphic news interrupted by ads for season 17 of The Bodyguard, news as a rubbernecking, passively waiting for the next drop of horror as we flick through recipes.”
  • The band told Clara Amfo of the album, “It was such a such a long process in terms of the fact that we know the first one got delayed. And then we just had time like the first album was written off the back of playing live shows and that was like the energy that we infused in it. So I guess it was so different during this in a in a context where you couldn't play live. And so from that perspective, I guess it was really different and in a sense, difficult, but I guess it's all kind of just flown out of what we've always done. We've limited our musical ability, which is in a way a blessing.”

  • Photo by Lauren Maccabee
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved