pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Everything Everything Releases New Song “The Mad Stone”

  • British rock band Everything Everything, consisting of Jonathan Higgs (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Jeremy Pritchard (bass), Michael Spearman (drums) and Alex Robertshaw (lead guitar), released the second single called “The Mad Stone” from their upcoming seventh studio album “Mountainhead” on November 17, 2023.

    The track was written by Jonathan Higgs, Alexander Robertshaw, Jeremy Pritchard, and Michael Spearman. Produced by Alexander Kaines.
    Jonathan Higgs said of the song in a press release, “This song sets out the grand narrative of the album, wherein a society is forever building an immense mountain, at the cost of living in the resulting giant hole (quarry). Alex created an orchestral accompaniment and we recorded a lot of group vocals to give it a kind municipal choral sound.”
    The new album comprises 14-track and is set to be released on March 1, 2024.
    The band described the album in press release as “an alternate society in which those at the bottom of society’s ladder are forced to work relentlessly to keep its elite, at the mountain’s peak, elevated”.
  • Photo by Steve Gullick
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved