pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-04-19
  • Lil Dicky Premieres New Music Video for “Earth” featuring Justin Bieber, Ariana Grande, Katy Perry, Miley Cyrus, Ed Sheeran, Leonardo DiCaprio & More

  • American rapper Lil Dicky recruited superstars on a new song “Earth”. The track features Justin Bieber, Ariana Grande, Halsey, Zac Brown, Brendon Urie, Hailee Steinfeld, Wiz Khalifa, Snoop Dogg, Kevin Hart, Adam Levine, Shawn Mendes, Charlie Puth, SIA, Miley Cyrus, Lil Jon, Rita Ora, Miguel, Katy Perry, Lil Yachty, Ed Sheeran, Meghan Trainor, Joel Embiid, Tory Lanez, John Legend, Backstreet Boys, Bad Bunny, Psy, Kris Wu and Leonardo DiCaprio.
    Produced by Benny Blanco and Cashmere Cat.
    The music video was premiered on April 19th, directed by Nigel Tierney and Federico Heller.
    Lil Dicky said of the song in an interview on The Ellen Show, "I mean honestly when I started making this song I didn’t know the details or the facts at hand. But like we have 12 years to change the way we do so many things on earth, or the damage is irreversible. And within our lifetime, well within our lifetime, crazy things are gonna happen. Floods, food shortages, bad air, millions of people relocated… It’s like… very soon."
    • pvuN_WvF1to
    • pvuN_WvF1to
    • pvuN_WvF1to

    He announced that proceeds from this song and video will be going towards the Leonardo DiCaprio Foundation, which fights to help protect vulnerable wildlife from extinction.
    “If we don’t get our act together now, and change a lot about our fundamental behavior, Earth will become unlivable alarmingly soon,” he explained in a press release. “So I wanted to make the most entertaining and epic piece of content possible, to get everyone aware and talking. Because it’s now or never… Let’s save the Earth!”
  • source : Idolator
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP