pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-04-05
  • Khalid Releases New Album “Free Spirit”: Streaming

  • American singer-songwriter Khalid released his sophomore studio album “Free Spirit” on April 5, 2019.
    And he unveiled 46 minutes short film “Free Spirit” directed by Emil Nava.
    The album features guest appearances from Safe and John Mayer. Also, Father John Misty contributed the song on the album, called "Heaven".
    “I wrote American Teen (his debut album) at 17 years old,” He said of the album in a statement. “Now I get to release this at 20-21, so it’s a completely different mind frame.”
    “This album is the culmination of all of the growth and experiences I have gathered over the past two remarkable years. I have been in the studio pouring my soul and spirit to create a body of work that I hope speaks to each and every one of you.”
    • ngasa_ofWSE

    He continued, “It’s definitely so dark. It’s dark, but it’s not too dark, where’s like, ‘Ugh, I’m dragging, I’m so sad.’ It’s more just like, ‘I’m in pain, you’re in pain, we’re in pain. This is a coming of age. We are finding ourselves.’ The roughest years of your life are around this time, from 18 to 21. […] People still go through it. People still go through troubles of finding themselves. Luckily, I get to find myself through these records.”
    Khalid will perform at Coachella next weekend before launching an arena tour in support of the album.
    The Free Spirit World Tour kicks off in Phoenix on June 20th and will conclude in Miami on August 17th.
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP