pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-03-03
  • Bryan Adams Releases New Album “Shine A Light”: Streaming

  • Canadian singer-songwriter Bryan Adams released his 14th studio album “Shine A Light” for the first time in four years on March 1, 2019.
    The album was preceded by 6 singles including “Shine A Light”, "All Or Nothing", "That's How Strong Our Love Is", "Whiskey In the Jar", "Don't Look Back", and "Talk to Me".
    In the album, he co-wrote the album title tune with British singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran.
    He said, “We met in Dublin and I sent him the song I was working on. He responded saying he really liked it and then I didn’t hear anything for a couple of days. That’s because Ed doesn’t have a phone so you can’t even call him! Then he sent me an idea in an email and I thought it was just great so we ended up finishing the songs over email”
  • Also he worked with Jennifer Lopez on "That's How Strong Our Love Is". “I recorded the song That’s How Strong Our Love Is, and I finished it and mixed it and thought you know what? This would be a really good song for somebody to sing with me and Jennifer Lopez just popped into my head. So I thought – I am going to ask,” he said. “I sent an email to her manager and they came back and said ‘yeah we would love to do it.’ I’m really glad they did because she sounds really good on it.”
    He announced to make the Broadway musical "Pretty Woman", which will also hit theater in London in 2020.
    “This album was made at the same time I was making the Broadway musical Pretty Woman.” he said. “So in between the moments I had working on the musical I was shelving ideas for this project, I did it in my spare time.”
  • source : Breakfast Television
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP