pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-01-30
  • Josh Ritter Premieres New Song “Old Black Magic”

  • Earlier this month, American singer-songwriter Josh Ritter announced that he will release his tenth studio album “Fever Breaks” on April 26, 2019.
    The album is his first LP since 2017's "Gathering". From the album, he unveiled a new song “Old Black Magic” on January 29, 2019.
    Josh Ritter has worked with Jason Isbell and his band The 400 Unit for the album.
    Josh Ritter said of the album, “The songs are very reflective of the times in which they were written. As we started coming together and playing, the songs that felt like they were gonna work really jumped out as obvious. From there on, after we recorded in August [2018] we had this really nice time to stop and listen and let the songs marinate a little bit. In that time, the world has just become even crazier. There’s a lot of the record that feels reflective of the moment it was in.”
    The album comprises of 10-track and features “Silver Blade,” which he originally wrote for Joan Baez’s 2018 album "Whistle Down the Wind".
    Josh Ritter & The Royal City Band will be on tour in support of the album, kicking things off at Danforth Music Hall in Toronto on May 8th.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • “Fever Breaks” Track List:
    1. “Ground Don’t Want Me”
    2. “Old Black Magic”
    3. “On the Water”
    4. “I Still Love You (Now and Then)”
    5. “The Torch Committee”
    6. “Silverblade”
    7. “All Some Kind of Dream”
    8. “Losing Battles”
    9. “A New Man”
    10. “Blazing Highway Home”
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP