pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-12-31
  • Ashley McBryde Performs Three Songs on CBS This Morning

  • American country music singer-songwriter Ashley McBryde appeared on CBS This Morning, she performed three songs such as “Girl Goin' Nowhere”, “El Dorado” and “American Scandal”.
    Three songs are included on her Grammy-nominated album "Girl Going Nowher", which was released back in March.
    The debut album comprises of 11-track and was received a nomination for Best Country Album at the 61st Annual Grammy Awards.
    Ashley McBryde told CBS This Morning‘s Anthony Mason, “I got so overwhelmed. There was so much love coming at me at one time.”
    Before the release of the major album, she self-released two albums in 2011.
    “You do have to play the game a little bit or nobody’s going to listen to you … but I think we played the game too much and it came across as ingenuine,” she said about pressure to change her image. “And it was a cool lesson for me, too, because I found out that unless I’m just unapologetically who I am, I really suck at pretending to be someone else.”
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP