pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-12-07
  • Cheat Codes' Trevor Dahl Premieres Debut Solo Single “Think About Us”

  • Los Angeles-based DJ trio Cheat Codes member, Trevor Dahl has unveiled a first solo single “Think About Us” as Dahl.
    The song was premiered exclusively on Billboard and is accompanied by music video directed by Victor Gelius.
    Last week, Cheat Codes just released "Feeling of Falling" featuring Kim Petras. So, Cheat codes is not broken up, it is a new side project for Trevor Dahl.
    Trevor Dahl said on Facebook, “I just want to clarify and say this is NOT the end of cheat codes and we are not slowing down at allll. this is just another way for me to release music and to let you guys in to my world. Kevi, Matt, and myself have always been supportive of releasing music individually.. we just honestly haven’t had much time the past 4 years to really sit down and do it.”
    The song is an instantly relatable breakup anthem. He said of the song, "About 6 months ago, I had gotten out of a relationship and felt the need to write about it. I sat in my room and didn’t leave until I had a song finished. My first single, “Think About Us” is the result of that day in my room. I’m writing, singing, producing, and mixing all of this music. nobody else is touching these songs in ANY capacity. I want all of this music to feel like me, and nobody else."
    The song will appear on his solo EP, which is expected to be released in four or five months.
    Cheat Codes will embark on the UK tour along with Steve Aoki in February 2019.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP