pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-12-06
  • The Cactus Blossoms Premieres New Song “Please Don't Call Me Crazy”

  • Minneapolis-based country music duo The Cactus Blossoms' sophomore album "Easy Way" is set to be released on March 1, 2019.
    From the album, the lead single “Please Don't Call Me Crazy” was released on December 5th, premiering exclusively on Rolling Stone.
    The Cactus Blossoms is composed of Jack Torrey and Page Burkum, who debuted with the first album "You're Dreaming" in 2016.
    “Part of the inspiration was this local legend named Curtiss A,” Jack Torrey said of the song in an interview with Rolling Stone. “He does an annual John Lennon tribute that everyone in town loves, and he’s been playing punk and rock & roll since the late Seventies. So it’s looking at the world through the eyes of an old rocker in the age of Facebook.”
  • The new album features The Black Keys' vocalist Dan Auerbach, who co-wrote the two songs for the album. Also the album appears on the new season of Twin Peaks.
    “Dan invited us down to Nashville last year,” Page Burkum said. “We were writing some songs with him and brought in some ideas of our own, and it was just us and Dan and L. Russell Brown, who wrote [the 1971 Tony Orlando and Dawn Number One hit] ‘Knock Three Times.’ It was a very fun and very creative experience. We were still coming off the road and had a bit of writer’s block, so that knocked some of the cobwebs loose.”
    The duo will perform at the Turf Club in St Paul between January 7th and 28th for four days.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP