pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-12-02
  • Toto Premieres Previously Unreleased Song “Devil’s Tower”

  • Back in February, American rock band Toto released their Greatest Hits package entitled "40 Trips Around the Sun" including three unreleased songs "Spanish Sea", "Alone" and "Struck by Lightning".
    Also the band released limited-edition box set "All In", which is available only through their website.
    The set includes a previously unreleased Live In Tokyo EP from their 1980 tour, along with an album titled "Old Is New".
    From the album "Old Is New", unreleased song “Devil’s Tower” was delivered via digital platforms.
    The song is outtake of 1982 album "Toto IV" (home to “Africa”).
    “We originally recorded this track with Mike and Jeff Porcaro back in 1981 during the sessions for Toto IV,” guitarist Steve Lukather said in a statement. “We never recorded a lead vocal or had lyrics for this one, so Joseph [Williams] finished it up for us recently.”
    The band will embark on Australia, New Zealand and Japan tour in January and February 2019. Also the band will launch European tour in June 2019.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
    • Scu1dtL6k0E
    • Scu1dtL6k0E
    • Scu1dtL6k0E
    • Scu1dtL6k0E
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP