pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-09-08
  • MNEK Releases Debut Album “Language”: Stream

  • London-based singer-songwriter MNEK released his long-awaited debut album “Language” on September 7, 2018.
    The album comprises of 16-track including the previously released singles "Paradise", "Tongue", "Crazy World", "Correct" and "Colour" featuieng Hailee Steinfeld.
    “This is my first album,” he said. “and in the same way that you learn a language, it takes time to figure out how to go about it. It’s something to absorb and literally the first step amongst many.”
    He is known a gay musician, “help the fight in normalizing black homosexuality in pop music,” he said.
    Especially, “Honeymoon Phaze” is his proudest moment. “It’s a song that I really had to fight to be on the album,” he said. “Everyone’s view was that it was indulgent and long and not poppy, but I liked that it wasn’t that. It’s the one song where I’m singing and just going off.”
    To date, he has contributed songs for a lot of artists as a songwriter, the likes of Beyoncé, Madonna, Kylie Minogue, Dua Lipa, Diplo, Zara Larsson, MØ, Lianne La Havas, Rudimental, Naughty Boy, Julia Michaels, Little Mix, JoJo, Gorgon City, Clean Bandit, Chris Malinchak, Bondax, Jax Jones, Oliver Heldens, Karen Harding, Sub Focus, Duke Dumont, Bastille, A*M*E and Stormzy.
    In 2016, he received the ASCAP Vanguard Award for his contribution to songwriting.
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP