pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-08-07
  • Claire Richards Premieres New Song “On My Own” on BBC Radio 2

  • British pop group Steps' singer Claire Richards premiered a new song “On My Own” on BBC Radio 2.
    The song is the first single off of her forthcoming debut studio album "My Wildest Dreams". It was written by Oliver Jacobs, Aidan Martin, Ricardo Hindes and Laurel Barker.
    She signed to Sony Music as a solo artist this year and announced debut album release date. The album is set to be released on November 2, 2018.
    The album comprises of 12-track (Deluxe version 15-track) and is available to pre-order now:

    She told The Sun about the album;
    “I don’t feel this is going to take anything away from Steps, it’s very much an entity in itself. No single one of us is ever going to be bigger than Steps as a whole, I don’t think.
    Everybody’s been aware from the very start that this was my plan for the gap during albums. It’s actually been very good this time because there hasn’t been the shock.
    I don’t feel like there’s anything that can damage that now, we’re in such a good place. We’ve been through our ups and downs and our difficulties but I don’t think that’s there any more.
    And we’re all old enough and ugly enough to realise now that the only way to make it work is to be honest and be up front about everything.”

  • While, Steps released the fifth studio album "Tears on the Dancefloor" last April. The album reached No. 2 on the UK Albums chart.
    In April 2018, Claire Richards announced that following their summer tour, they would begin work on their sixth studio album.
  • source : The Sun
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP