pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-07-10
  • Cash Savage and the Last Drinks Premieres New Song “Pack Animals” on SoundCloud

  • Australian rock band Cash Savage and the Last Drinks has delivered a new song “Pack Animals” via SoundCloud.
    The track is the second single off of their upcoming fourth album "Good Citizens", which is set to be released on September 21, 2018.
    The album is their first LP since 2016's "One of Us". It is available to preorder here.
    Cash Savage and the Last Drinks was formed in 2009 by singer and guitarist Cash Savage. Currently, the band consists of Cash Savage (guitar, vocals), Joe White (guitar), Brett Marshall (guitar), Kat Mear (fiddle), Rene Mancuso (percussion) and Chris Lichti (bass).

    Singer and guitarist Cash Savage said of the song;
    "Pack Animals is dedicated to all the men that have offered me unsolicited advice over the years.
    'The gig was great, but…' 'You play guitar too rhythmically, let the drums do the work' or 'You should put more waltzes in your set.'
    I've been told the dumbest shit. The givers of the opinions will eventually become offended and sometimes aggressive. If you don't hear them out."
  • She continued;
    "We have all had moments in our lives where we've had to placate a man who is on the verge of becoming aggressive. It's not fun for anyone. I look forward to a time when shit behaviour is called out before it gets to that point.
    Some people are resisting this undercurrent of change because they feel threatened by it. But I mean it when I say that the change is going to be for the better. I hope we're on our way there."
  • source : SoundCloud
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP