pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-07-01
  • Gringo Star Premieres New Song “Watchdog” on SoundCloud

  • Atlanta-based indie rock bad Gringo Star has delivered a new song “Watchdog” via streaming music services.
    The song will appear on their upcoming fifth studio album "Back to the City", which is set to be released on August 24, 2018.
    The new album is the band offering another fresh take of garage, psychedelic and classic rock and roll, this time even offering strings.
    "Back to the City" is their first LP in two years. From the album, the lead single "Easy" was released on June 8th. It is available to preorder on the band's website. Click here.
    The band guitarist Nicholas Furgiuele said of the song, “I was reading a lot of A People’s History of the United States by Howard Zinn when I wrote that one.”
  • Gringo Star was formed in 2008. The member currently consists of Peggy Mendel, Sam Furgiuele, Jonathan Bragg and Josh Longino.
    The band has released four albums "All Y'all" (2008), "Count Yer Lucky Stars" (2012), "Floating Out to See" (2013) and "The Sides and In Between" (2016), so far.
    The band embarks the North American tour in support of the album at Boone Saloon in North Carolina on August 23rd.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP