pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-06-29
  • Future Thieves Premieres New Song “Prom Night”

  • Earlier this month, Nashville-based alt-rock band Future Thieves released “Dark Spin” from their upcoming self-titled album.
    On June 28, a new song “Prom Night” was premiered exclusively on Billboard. The track is a love song with '80s-esque guitars.

    The band told Billboard about the song;
    “’Prom Night’ is just an old-fashioned 'I don’t care what people think, we should be together' type of song. We wanted to share this song with everybody because it’s an uplifting chorus that can push people through that social anxiety we all deal with of people trying to influence us from the outside and tell us what to do. Those days are over, and people need to be proud of who they are and who they love. Gay, straight, everybody! Love each other and don’t hold back.”
  • Future Thieves formed in 2013, consisting of Elliot Collett (vocals, guitars, keys), Gianni Gibson (drums), Nick Goss (bass, keys, bgvs) and Austin McCool (guitars).
    The band released the debut album "Horizon Line" in 2015, the band performed at Austin’s SXSW music festival.
    The new album "Future Thieves" is set to be releasded on September 7, 2018
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP