pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-05-13
  • Dave Matthews Band Premieres New Song “Samurai Cop (Oh Joy Begin)”

  • American rock band Dave Matthews Band is set to release their upcoming ninth studio album "Come Tomorrow" on June 8, 2018.
    The album is their first LP in six years since their chart-topping album "Away from the World". Singer-songwriter Brandi Carlile makes a guest appearance on the record's title-track. Producer Mark Batson said of the album on Instagram, "There is LeRoi music on this album!!!!. I know at least one song. Again, some of the music was so powerful people had tears." The band member and saxophone player LeRoi Moore died in 2008.
    The lead single “Samurai Cop (Oh Joy Begin)” was released on May 10th. It was written by Dave Matthews, Rob Cavallo and John Alagia.
    The song originally debuted live in 2016 and is based off the notoriously bad movie "Samurai Cop".
    The band announced North American tour in support of the album, which begins May 18th in Woodlands, Texas and concludes September 10th in Los Angeles. But unfortunately, the band member Boyd Tinsley will not appear on, who is taking an indefinite break from the band to focus on family and health.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.

    • w04mdB_r6no
    • w04mdB_r6no
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP