pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-03-16
  • Donkeyboy Premieres New Song “It'll Be Alright”

  • Drammen-based in Norway synthpop band Donkeyboy has delivered a new song “It'll Be Alright” via streaming music services. The song was premiered exclusively on PerezHilton.
    The track follows up "Kaleidoscope", and written by Cato Sundberg and Kent Sundberg with lyrics by Lina Hanson, aka Violet Days. It is their first single in 2018.
    Frontman Kent Sundberg said of the new song, "We came up with the melody and the idea of 'It'll Be Alright'. We felt that the song had a really positive energy, and was crying out for a lyric with a universal message, so we asked Lina if she could help us out."
    Currently, the band is working on their fourth studio album, which is expected to be released later in 2018.
    When previous single "Kaleidoscope" released, "The sound and feel of Kaleidoscope is a step towards a new style, a next chapter in the donkeyboy sound," the band said.

  • Donkeyboy was formed in 2005, consisting of brothers Cato Sundberg (vocals, rhythm guitar) and Kent Sundberg (synth, vocals), in addition to Peter Michelsen (guitar, backing vocals) and Thomas Drabløs (drums).
    The band signed to Warner Music and debuted with "Ambitions" in 2009. Since then, the group has released three albums, "Caught in a Life" (2009), Silver Moon (2012) and "Lost" (2016), which have accumulated an impressive 32 platinum awards. Also Donkeyboy still boast over 200 million streams on streaming music services in Norway alone.
    In 2011 Donkeyboy won a European Border Breakers Award.
  • source : PerezHilton
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP