pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-03-06
  • Fickle Friends Premieres New Song “Wake Me Up”

  • Brighton-based pop band Fickle Friends has delivered a new song “Wake Me Up” via streaming music services.
    The song is taken from their upcoming debut studio album "You Are Someone Else", which is set be released on March 16, 2018. The track was written by Natassja Shiner, Jack Wilson, Jack Herrington, Chris Hall and Sam Morris.
    The band performed the song live for the first time at their tour in Glasgow last October.
    The new album comprises of 16-track and recorded in Los Angeles with Mike Crossey, who is known as a producer of The 1975.
    And the band started Spring Tour in support of the album since February 29, 2018. The tour takes place in the UK, Europr and the US through to May 4th.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.

  • The band released a music video for the song on March 7th, directed by Raja Virdi.
    “We wanted to make a cinematic video that represented being in and out of control. I think sometimes relationships can feel like that ⎯⎯ just like driving and being driven,” they told Billboard.

    Fickle Friends was formed in 2013, consisting of Natassja Shiner (vocals, keyboard), Harry Herrington (bass, backing vocals), Chris Hall (lead guitar), Sam Morris (drums) and Jack Wilson (keyboards).
    The band signed to Polydor Records and released first single "Swim" in 2014. Since then, the band released the debut EP "Velvet" in 2015, and the second EP "Glue" last year.
  • source : Spotify
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP