pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-01-06
  • Judas Priest Premieres New Music Video for “Lightning Strike”
  • English heavy metal band Judas Priest will release their upcoming eighteenth studio album "Firepower" on March 9, 2018. The new album comprises 14-track, and all tracks written by Glenn Tipton, Rob Halford and Richie Faulkner.
    And the band embarks a 25-date Firepower Tour in support of the new album at Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza on March 13.
    Also, the new album was listed by Ultimate Guitar as one of the "Top 25 Most Anticipated Albums of 2018", alongside expected albums by bands like Tool, Megadeth, Testament, Alice in Chains, Guns N' Roses, Muse and The Offspring.
    On January 5, the band dropped a new music video for the first single "Lightning Strike" from the new album.
    On the album, the band worked with producer Tom Allom, who worked on Judas Priest's classic LPs "like British Steel" and "Screaming for Vengeance" as well as heavy metal producer Andy Sneap.

    Frontman of the band Rob Halford said in a statement:
    "Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing. And Andy is a bit more of a 'modern metal producer' but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom's. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy's world is was just a remarkable coalescence."

  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP