pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-10-23
  • ayokay Premieres New Song “Cassette”
  • Los Angeles-based DJ/producer Alex O'Neill, aka ayokay has released a new song "Cassette". The track was premiered exclusively on Billboard.
    ayokay has worked with longtime friend Mike Temrowski, aka Quinn XCII. The duo released the single "Kings of Summer" in 2016, which was quickly adopted as Texas Rangers outfielder Ian Desmond's "walk-up" song. After smash "Kings of Summer", he signed to Columbia Records.
    ayokay relocated to Los Angeles from Detroit to focus on his career.
    In 2017, as solo artist, he released "Shine" with Chelsea Cutler and "Too Young" with Baker Grace, respectively.

    About the song, ayokay told Billboard;
    “‘Cassette’ connects the music I grew up on with the electronic sounds my production is inspired by. It draws influences from alternative and punk rock and merges it with the feel and tempo of modern electronic trap music.”

  • He has currently toured with Gryffin in the US through November 18th. Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP