pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-10-09
  • Rachel Platten Premiere New Song “Perfect For You”
  • New York-based singer-songwriter Rachel Platten unveiled track list of her upcoming sophomore album “Waves” and a cover design.
    At the same time, a new song “Perfect For You” was released following the lead single “Broken Glass”.
    The new album contains 13-track, in which she has worked with songwriters and producers including Ryan Tedder, Stargate, Jason Evigan and Ian Kirkpatrick.
    The album is out on October 27, 2017.

    About the new album, Rachel Platten said;
    “I loved making this album, I’ve never felt so free creatively. I wrote all of these songs without getting in the way, and I just let whatever needed to come through me just come. I worked out a lot of heavy stuff on some of the songs and cried on my piano at 3 a.m. some nights, but I also woke up some days and jumped into the ocean and felt amazing and just wanted to write songs I could dance to. This album is raw and it’s emotional, but it’s also fun and sweet and it’s real. It’s honestly just all of me and I am so damn proud of it.”

  • “Waves” Track List:
    1. “Perfect For You”
    2. “Whole Heart”
    3. “Collide”
    4. “Keep Up”
    5. “Broken Glass”
    6. “Shivers”
    7. “Loose Ends”
    8. “Labels”
    9. “Loveback”
    10. “Hands”
    11. “Fooling You”
    12. “Good Life”
    13. “Grace”
  • source : Idolator
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP