pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-09-13
  • Radiohead Premieres New Music Video for “Lift”
  • English rock band Radiohead has released a new music video for "Lift", in which Thom Yorke spends inside the claustrophobic confines of an elevator.
    The video was directed by Oscar Hudson. The song was included on their third studio album "OK Computer OKNOTOK 1997 2017", which was reissued in June 2017 as a 20th-anniversary version. Original version was released in 1997.
    The 20th-anniversary version features, in addition to "Lift", two more unreleased songs such as "I Promise" and "Man of War".

    The band drummer Philip Selway told Rolling Stone about unreleased songs;
    "'Lift,' 'Man-o-War,' 'I Promise,' these were the songs that I think people at the label were looking at thinking, 'Yeah, there we go. That's gotta work. And we delivered an album that didn't have them on there, even though they'd been recorded. So I think probably, initially, we probably wrong-footed quite a few people."
  • Radiohead was formed in 1985, consisting of Thom Yorke (lead vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards), Jonny Greenwood (lead guitar, keyboards, other instruments), Ed O'Brien (guitar, backing vocals), Colin Greenwood (bass), and Phil Selway (drums, percussion, backing vocals).
    The band has released nine studio albums, one live album, two compilation albums, one remix album, nine video albums, six EPs, thirty singles and thirty-nine music videos, so far.
    Six albums including the third album "OK Computer" of nine studio albums reached number one on the UK Albums Chart.

  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
Billboard Hot 100
Top 10
  • No.4
  • No.5
    "Meant To Be"
  • No.6
    "The Middle"
  • No.7
    "Look Alive"
BBC Radio 1 Singles 40
Top 10
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP