pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-08-04
  • PVRIS Premieres New Song “Winter”
  • On August 3, American rock band PVRIS debuted a new song "Winter" from their upcoming sophomore album "All We Know of Heaven, All We Need of Hell", which is due out August 25.
    On the same day, the band dropped the music video for it, directed by Raúl Gonzo and Lyndsey Gunnulfsen.
    From the album, the band has already released "Heaven", "What’s Wrong" and "Half".

    About the new album, lead singer Lynn Gunn told Alternative Press;
    "I can say that we're different—like, we as people. We recorded White Noise probably three years ago, so with this record, we have a lot more ideas. We have a lot more experiences to draw from, and just overall maturity as humans and writers. All those things combined into one. There's also more pressure on this one as well, but it's a good pressure, I think.
    I definitely think there's quite a few different elements added in on this record, whether it's synth sounds, the guitar sound, vocal styling—stuff like that. It's pretty diverse and all over the place, but still has that PVRIS flair to it. I'm trying not to give away too much about it, because I still want to leave some mystery. It's definitely different. There's a lot of new and unique sounds added in on this record that will be prevalent throughout."

  • Last month, she received the award for Best Vocalist at the 2017 Alternative Press Music Awards. And she revealed about her battles with depression before making the new record, going to therapy to overcome ‘dark times’.
    Also, the band embarks the tour to promote the new album at Lowlands Festival in Biddinghuizen, Netherlands on August 18.
    The tour takes place in Europe and North America through to November. Learn more about tour dates, click here.
    • 6-Y2eC1p3vw
    • 6-Y2eC1p3vw
    • 6-Y2eC1p3vw
  • source : Alternative Press
Recent Post
Latest News
Billboard Hot 100
Top 10
  • No.2
  • No.3
    "I Like It"
  • No.5
    "Girls Like You"
  • No.6
    "Lucid Dreams"
  • No.8
    "The Middle"
  • No.10
    "Meant To Be"
BBC Radio 1 Singles 40
Top 10
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP