pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-05-11
  • The National Premieres New Music Video for “The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness”
  • American indie rock band The National unveiled a new music video for "The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness" directed by Casey Reas.
    The band teased the new song in earlier this week. The track is taken from their forthcoming seventh studio album "Sleep Well Beast", which is expected to be released on September 8, 2017.
    The new album features 12-track, produced by Aaron Dessner, first LP in four years since "Trouble Will Find Me".
    The band is scheduled to go on a worldwide tour in support of the album starting in the summer. The tour kicks off at Glastonbury Festival in the UK on June 21th. Learn more tour dates, click here.
    The National was formed in 1999, consisting of Matt Berninger (vocals), Aaron Dessner (guitar, keyboards), Bryce Dessner (guitar), Scott Devendorf (bass) and Bryan Devendorf (drums).
    The band has released six studio albums, two EPs, thirteen singles and nine music videos, so far. Their first two albums were released by Brassland Records, which founded by the band members Aaron and Bryce Dessner. In 2004, the band signed to Beggars Banquet Records.
    They performed live a concert for presidential candidate Hillary Clinton in November 2016.

  • "Sleep Well Beast" Track List:
    1. “Nobody Else Will Be There”
    2. “Day I Die”
    3. “Walk It Back”
    4. “The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness”
    5. “Born To Beg”
    6. “Turtleneck”
    7. “Empire Line”
    8. “I’ll Still Destroy You”
    9. “Guilty Party”
    10. “Carin At The Liquor Store”
    11. “Dark Side Of The Gym”
    12. “Sleep Well Beast”
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
Billboard Hot 100
Top 10
  • No.3
    "Meant To Be"
  • No.4
  • No.5
    "Look Alive"
  • No.6
    "The Middle"
  • No.8
    "I Like It"
  • No.9
    "Freaky Friday"
  • No.10
BBC Radio 1 Singles 40
Top 10
  • These Days (feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen)
  • No.5
    "These Days (feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen)"
  • Lullaby (feat. Paloma Faith)
  • No.7
    "Lullaby (feat. Paloma Faith)"
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP